Uncategorized

My ‘Before I Turn 21’ Bucket List

My ‘Before I Turn 21’ bucket list started with me wanting to experience things that some of the teenagers in the books I’ve read have experienced. I started this list when I was 15 and I  was recently going over it and realized that some of the things that are on there I don’t want to do anymore. Like for example ‘Go to a beach party’.  When I was 15 I just thought about how cool it would be to go to like house parties or a beach party. Now I am 17 years old and when I think about that I think about all the things that could go wrong like a fight could start or the cops could come. Also I have been to smaller parties and learned that I am just not really a party person. So some things have been scratched off of my list for these reasons.

I am constantly adding to this list because I find out things that I really want to do and putting them on this list makes me feel like because they are on this list I will make it happen.

So here are a few things that are on this list(The ones that are crossed out are the ones I have done):

  • Go to Disney World
  • Learn to swim
  • Learn to drive
  • Go to BookCon 
  • Try ice coffee and a latte
  • Be an extra in a movie 
  • Eat at the Cheesecake Factory 
  • Go to Los Angeles
  • See an Ellen Show live
  • Take an acting class
  • Have a sleepover 
  • Carve my name into a tree
  • Publish my novel (Currently in the writing process)

Yeah so this is most of it. I do plan on adding more things and when the list gets a little longer I will probably make another post about it!

I definitely recommend everyone to make a teenage bucket list or a ‘Before I turn __” list. They are really helpful for keeping goals at least for me it is. Hope your day is fantastic!

-Jess

 

2 thoughts on “My ‘Before I Turn 21’ Bucket List

  1. I like your list! I actually have a bookish bucket list on my blog. I haven’t been able to accomplish too many of those, which are mostly reading and writing goals. But there is one I knocked out last year. Visit the Library of Congress. You’re writing a book, so you obviously love books. The Library of Congress was incredible. The personal library of Thomas Jefferson was probably my favorite part of it. Maybe consider adding it to your list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That honestly sounds awesome! I love library’s I don’t know if you have ever been to the Harold Washington Library in Chicago it is pretty big. It has eight floors. You should definitely go if you get the chance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

