Uncategorized

Are you a Highly Sensitive Person?

Do you consider yourself a very sensitive person? If you do then you might be a highly sensitive person.

Hi guys today I thought I would talk about something I find pretty interesting. It is highly sensitive people aka HSP. HSP’s are easily overwhelmed by things like loud noises and bright lights, even things like strong smells. They are also very pain intolerant.

HSP’s also tend to love music and artsy things. They tend to appreciate them much more than other people would.

The whole idea was started in 1991 by Elaine Aron. She has done lots of research on it and even published a book. According to Elaine 15-20% of the world’s population is highly sensitive.

I myself am highly sensitive. I have always been shy and also very creative. I startle easy and have a super low tolerance for pain. Heck I don’t even like getting shots. I probably get a little more scared than is normal for a 17-year-old girl.

As a toddler I’ll admit that according to my parents I was a major cry baby. They would tell me no and I would start crying even if they told me yes I would cry! These days I can obviously handle my emotions much better but if my favorite character in a book dies then yeah I might shed a tear or two.

If you think you are highly sensitive you can take the HSP quiz

Here: http://hsperson.com/test/highly-sensitive-test/

My score was an 18. If you want to let me know what you score!

I hope you have an amazing friday and if you are a Vampire Diaries fan you know what today is!! Ahh the series finale! I’m so excited!! I’m thinking about doing a live stream tonight while watching it, so if you want to tune in to my live stream follow me (or fan me I guess) on YouNow.com my user is justjess12

See ya later!

-Jess

 

 

5 thoughts on “Are you a Highly Sensitive Person?

  1. Nice post 😉
    Because I’m not English, I’m Polish, and I’m not a perfect English-speaker, I can’t do that quiz. I don’t understand a lot of things there 😦
    So I must learn English more, ha ha! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I am definitely a highly sensitive person! Haha I don’t need a quiz to tell me that. I find myself feeling everything deeper. Sensitive doesn’t have to mean you cry everyday but that you just appreciate everything in more detail and feel everything wholeheartedly, and that is definitely not a bad thing!! Great post, just found your blog & loving it! Much love x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

