Inspirational Fridays · Uncategorized

Inspirational Friday: Be The Reason Someone Smiles Today

Hey crazies it’s been awhile since I’ve done an inspirational Friday post. I’m really not sure if anyone likes them but they make me feel like I’m helping the world okay?!

So today’s quote is…:

41724370-Be-The-Reason-Someone-Smiles-Today-written-on-paper-note-pinned-with-red-thumbtack-on-wooden-board-H-Stock-Photo.jpg

I always try to be nice to everyone because you never know what they are going through. You never know how someone’s day is going or what they deal with outside of school. So just always be a friend to everyone. Unless that person is a jackass then whatever but you always try to be nice.

Don’t just be mean to someone cause your in a bad mood. I feel like a lot of us do that when were tired or annoyed or even just hungry we let our emotions control us and say things that we shouldn’t. Once you say something you can’t take them back. Ever. People might forget what you said, but they will never forget how you made them feel.

I will never forget how people made me feel when I was bullied in middle school. But sometimes good things stay too. Like I will probably never forget how happy I guess I felt when I told my friend that I thought some girls didn’t like me. Her first reaction was “what? Do I need to talk to them? You know what I’ll go talk to them right now.”

I hadn’t told her because I knew she would act like this I just told her cause I needed to tell someone. And I hope she isn’t reading this right now but if she is then you’re the best, buddie 🙂

It’s just a good feeling when you realize what amazing people you have in your life. I’ve been at a point where when someone was bullying me in middle school I just dealt with it on my own and tried to ignore it. And sometimes I couldn’t and it would really bother me but there was nothing I could do about it.

So you can imagine how grateful I am to have friends who are always there when I need them.

The point is you can make a difference in someones life and you might not even realize it but you do. It’s as simple as giving someone a compliment. So today you should go out there tell someone you never even talk to that you like their hair today. Or their shoes or something.

Have an amazing Friday!!

-Jess

 

Leave a Reply

