Uncategorized

Blog Post From 15 Year Old Jess

Just Jess Journals.png

Entry #1

Hi!! I’m starting a series!!!!! Called Just Jess Journals. It’s a lame name I know but I kinda like ittt. haha.

Basically I am just going to do a lot of writing prompts and talk about things I find interesting. I hope you guys enjoy this series and if you have anything you want me to talk about let me know!

Everytime I write a Just Jess Journal post I am going to start it with “Entry #1” and so on (“Entry #2, #3….”).

Today I thought I would actually share an entry from my actual journal. My written paper journal. I have like 5 of them I think. I started journaling in like the 6th grade and have been since then. These days I only maybe journal once every couple of months especially now that I’m blogging. I feel like blogging is takes the place of journaling and I don’t mind it. I like blogging better actually.

But yeah today I am going to share an older entry from 2015 about my one of my best friends.

1/2/15

It’s the best feeling ever when you know that some loves you. And not like someone related to you but as their best friend or girlfriend/boyfriend. 

It makes you think like maybe I’m not so bad. 

My best friend cares about me. He’s a boy. But were not “in love”. Nope just best friends.

We were talking on the phone a little while ago an after I hung up cuz he said he was tired and I just said night and hung up and he texts me after saying that I didn’t give him a chance for him to tell me he loved me.

I didn’t think he was going to say it just because he didn’t say it before but him saying that will put me to sleep in a good mood. Just knowing that someone cares.

Bye!

-Jess

Awwwwwwwwww. I love this kid. We are still pretty good friends for the most part which surprises me because friends really just come and go. I know it’s only been 2 years but it wouldn’t have surprised me if we had stopped talking in between then just cause like I said friends come and go.

Also when I said it’s nice to know someone cares I meant friends. Obviously I know my family cares about me but just during this time I felt very alone and like I couldn’t really talk to anyone. I just didn’t have many friends during this time. So him being sweet like that just made my night.

So thanks friend. Even though he doesn’t read my blog.

I hoped you like reading this cute little post though! Let me know if you want to read more of my old journal entries.

See ya later!! Have a great day!!

Jess

 

Leave a Reply

